Time to share my story…

lukeygtri

After a track interval workout, here's a glimpse of the dirt track with a view of the Front Range and Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park. After a track interval workout, here’s a glimpse of the dirt track with a view of the Front Range and Rocky Mountain Nat’l Park.

I’ve been a runner forever. My love for cycling began in 2013. In 2014, I upped the ante and began attacking triathlon. 2015 has been focused on training hard to race my first full IRONMAN, which will be Ironman Wisconsin (IMWI) in Madison on 9/13/15.  Through this progression, there have been two constants:

  1. I love being active and placing a strong focus on training. It’s my way to stay healthy, burn stress, challenge myself continuously, strive for goals, and to motivate others along the way.  Athletics and racing are an important part of me.
  2. The health struggles caused by Crohn’s Disease/Ulcerative Colitis. Until now, this hasn’t been something I widely share or discuss. Unfortunately, the disease is also a part of me.

I was diagnosed with…

View original post 1,119 more words

Leave a Reply

